Faveo HELPDESK SaaS LICENSE – DATA DELETION POLICY
Faveo Helpdesk’s Data Deletion Policy (“Data Deletion Policy”) describes how our Subscribers’ Service Data is deleted in connection with the cancellation, termination or migration of an Account within the Faveo Helpdesk Services detailed herein. This Policy does not apply to (a) data that resides in any Faveo Helpdesk product or services not detailed in this Policy; (b) data that resides in Third Party Services managed and hosted by third parties and the Service Data that is or may be shared with such Third Party Services (as defined in our Terms of Services); or (c) data that resides in a Faveo Helpdesk product or service that is in a Beta, Testing or Early Access Program (except as noted within this Data Deletion Policy). Definitions for the categories of Structured and Unstructured Service Data covered in this Data Deletion Policy can be found following the corresponding table below.
ACCOUNT CANCELLATION OR TERMINATION
Ninety (90) days after your Account is cancelled or terminated; or, two hundred and seventy (270) days after your trial has ended for one of the Services (assuming that you have not purchased a subscription to that Service), an automated process will begin that permanently deletes your Service Data for the cancelled Service in accordance with the timelines set forth in the tables below. Once begun, this process cannot be reversed and Service Data will be permanently deleted.
In certain instances, including the enablement of a Add-on service, such as the Advanced Security Add-on or the Data Hosting Locality selection, the migration of Service Data to another data center may be required. In this process, a copy of your Service Data will be created for the purposes of assuring that it has been fully migrated to another data center. This assurance process conducted by Faveo Helpdesk may take up to thirty (30) days from the date of the commencement of such migration. After the migration process has been completed and confirmed, the deletion of the copy of your Service Data in the former data center facility will commence under this policy in accordance with the timelines set forth in the tables below. Subscribers should expect that migrations will likely require a scheduled downtime.
DATA DELETION TIMELINE FOR SERVICE DATA
Service Data is data in your Account for a Service that is viewable within the Service such as Ticket Data, Staff/ Agent / End-User profiles, Solutions, Forums, Blabs and other possible data.
DATA DELETION TIMELINE FOR BACKUP SERVICE DATA
Service Data that cannot be viewed by Subscriber in the Service and includes Service Data that, for example, is maintained in regular backups. Such service data is deleted 30 days after account termination and actual account data deletion.
Customers have access to their profile, billing data like invoices & quotes data under our billing software https://billing.faveohelpdesk.com they can modify profile or even download invoice and quotes in PDF format.
EXPEDITED SERVICE DATA DELETION
We do not offer expedited deletion of Service Data. Except as otherwise noted, all Service Data is deleted according to the schedules presented above.